RSS Feed

Latte Sprinkles

chps-dmu4aayj27

Awhile ago Hubby gave me my own home cappuccino machine for a “Just Because” gift. Isn’t he sweet? I can now make my own perfect mug of vanilla soy latte and never more crave an over-priced coffee from the McCoffee Shop.

img_1486

I even make my own special spice blend to sprinkle on my coffee concoction. It’s simple: Grate nutmeg + grate cinnamon stick. I tried a coffee-bean-grinder-turned-spice-grinder, but I get a finer grind by using a hand grater. Fold a piece of wax paper to make a crease; grate spices on the wax paper; transfer grated spices to a little dish…

img_1487

Then use a small kitchen funnel to transfer grated spices to a shaker. This adorable rooster is from the Jacques Pepin collection at Sur la table. I asked Mom for the salt ‘n pepper shakers for Christmas, but I don’t often set out salt ‘n pepper shakers. So I put my latte sprinkles in this guy so I can have him greet me every morning. It’s a clever idea to make use of a broken set too.

 

About Lanie Brown, Texas real estate broker

Hi, my name is Lanie Brown. Like to write, cook, bake, decorate and redecorate, celebrate, work real estate. Strive to be a Godly wife, good neighbor, giving friend. Texas Hill Country is my promised land!

2 responses »

  1. Hi Lanie! I finally found a dr to help with my neck pain. I had surgery last Wednesday and am feeling better.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

Please leave a reply.

