RSS Feed

Hummus

I was recently surprised and weirdly happy to see an ex- family member on my favorite show, Food Network Star. For a few weeks I cheered her on but found I favored other chefs. Ultimately, she made her mark on Food Network by being the first contestant in the history of the show to withdraw from the competition. Even though I’m betting on other hopeful stars to win, I am disappointed that she quit. I didn’t know her well or for long, but she did share a hummus recipe with me. I remember being frustrated that she didn’t give specific measurements or even write it down, but now I’m a more experienced cook and I get that kind of recipe sharing. For those who need instructions with suggested measurements, here’s my hummus recipe:

In food processor, blend until creamy:
1 can chick peas (garbanzo beans)
1 blob (soup spoonful) tahini paste
1-2 cloves garlic, smashed + peeled + minced
Juice from 1 lemon
1/4 tsp kosher salt
1/8 tsp paprika

Serve with warm, salted pita chips or crudites.

About Lanie Brown, Texas real estate broker

Hi, my name is Lanie Brown. Like to write, cook, bake, decorate and redecorate, celebrate, work real estate. Strive to be a Godly wife, good neighbor, giving friend. Texas Hill Country is my promised land! #sagelanereal

Please leave a reply.

