RSS Feed

Love Dip

love dipFor holiday party hopping, I bring love dip to offer to our hostesses. I was introduced to love dip when a girlfriend brought it to share at a cocktail party. Apparently, it is wildly popular and sells out quickly when it’s available in the cafe at the market. Since my girlfriend raved about it and I didn’t want to count on getting lucky to score it at the market, I read the ingredients list on the label and then guessed at proportions and adjusted spices to create my own version of this party favorite. This is my recipe:

In food processor, blend:
1 (8 oz) package cream cheese, softened
3-5 cherry or grape tomatoes, seeded
1-2 cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp tomato paste
1/2 tsp kosher salt
1/2 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp parsley
1/2 tsp tarragon
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/4 tsp finely ground black pepper
Juice from 1/2 lemon

Make love dip a few hours or the day before so the flavors may get merry and bright. Serve with Wheat Thins, celery sticks, etc. Happy party hopping!

About Lanie Brown, Texas real estate broker

Hi, my name is Lanie Brown. Like to write, cook, bake, decorate and redecorate, celebrate, work real estate. Strive to be a Godly wife, good neighbor, giving friend. Texas Hill Country is my promised land! #sagelanereal

Please leave a reply.

