RSS Feed

The Sweetest Compliment Ever

gorgeous girl

Throughout my life I’ve been told I strike a resemblance to the likes of Cheryl Tiegs, Christie Brinkley, Olivia Newton-John, Deborah Harry (Blondie), and Michelle Pfeiffer. While I’m not sure I believe I look like these famous beauties, I see where people see the common broad face and blonde hair, and these are surely flattering and humbling compliments. But then my brother sent this picture of my niece and told me that he thinks his daughter looks a lot like me when I was her age. I am grateful for the family resemblance, and, wow, to say that gorgeous little girl looks like her Auntie is the highest compliment of my life. I am feeling especially blessed by my family: my Mom, who is my biggest fan of this blog and all my endeavors; my brother, who is such a good-hearted and creative person; and now my niece, who is this darling next generation of our family. Thanks for letting me share.

 

About Lanie Brown, Texas real estate broker

Hi, my name is Lanie Brown. Like to write, cook, bake, decorate and redecorate, celebrate, work real estate. Strive to be a Godly wife, good neighbor, giving friend. Texas Hill Country is my promised land! #sagelanereal

2 responses »

  1. I’ve been thinking the very same thing!  Not only in her looks, but her actions, too!   

    Reply
  2. pinkbrickhome

    You would know, Mom!

    Reply

Please leave a reply.

